This is the first lookout established in the Negev, in 1943. The site offers visitors a wide range of activities. The site has a unique restoration of systems for collecting rainwater which served the town until the arrival of a water pipeline in 1947. Gvulot lookout shows the original water pipe, which has lain in the sandy ground for 60 years. The water pipe, along with the water collection plant, has been signposted and prepared to receive visitors.
Our story begins in May 1943 and continues today in visits, fun activities, day and night, summer and winter.